View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-05-2007, 08:19 AM
lah20car@aol.com
 
Posts: n/a
Re: amphicar on ebay




In a message dated 12/5/2007 9:20:24 AM Central Standard Time, kmcatee@insightbb.com writes:
Does anybody know about the 1962 on
ebay


Does anyone know how that listing works??????????

When you first click on it the real ad shows up with a bid window but after about 10 seconds it changes with a fake-- buy it now window-------------is it a hacker or a way for that seller to keep the auction private as it says on the top.

Or is it just my computer and a few others with maybe not enough protection from hackers???

Pretty strange way to sell a car but who knows ---------------the angle of "The Best One You Will See" is not working out, so maybe another way to separate people and money





Check out AOL Money &; Finance's list of the hottest products and top money wasters of 2007.




        
 ------------------------------------------------------------------------
GORDON IMPORTS INC.. The world's largest source of Amphicar parts and accessories. Visit our new website today.