- Click Here to visit Midwest Amphicar. Your premiere source for restoration, service, tranny rebuilds, and more.

          - Check out Gord Souter Amphicar Parts & Restoration. 700+ items. Interior kits and fibreglass panels my specialty!

Welcome to The Amphicar Lovers Digest / Forum  
  HOME   Gallery Classifieds REGISTER FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Chat DONATE

Welcome to The Amphicar Lovers Digest / Forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, search the thousands of posted messages, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.
  
Go Back   Welcome to The Amphicar Lovers Digest / Forum > Amphicar Main Forum > Amphicar Lovers Yahoogroup Archives
Reload this Page Old Tricks
Please Support Our Sponsors
 ROCKY MOUNTAIN AMPHICAR. No Amphicar is too far! Buying (rewards offered), selling, repair, restorations & free advice.
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Re: Old Tricks
Old
  (#1 (permalink))
tommyintpa@aol.com
 
Posts: n/a
   
Re: Old Tricks - 04-24-2002, 01:23 PM


In my humble opinion Mr. Dixon needs a good circus ass whippin, he needs a
little tent stake therapy. Come to Florida Mr. Dixon and I will take of that,
or better yet come to Celina and let us entertain you there. Tommy in Tampa


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

  
Old Tricks
Old
  (#2 (permalink))
morgschulz2000
 
Posts: n/a
   
Old Tricks - 04-24-2002, 03:48 PM


I don't know if others of you are experiencing any of this but our
old friend Mike Dixon is apparently sending virus laden attachments
around. I received the below warning from Norton Antivirus this
morning...

Sender of the infected attachment: dixonheating
Subject of the message: Hello,japanese lass' sexy pictures
One or more attachments were deleted.
Attachment NAME.bat was Deleted for the following reasons:
Virus W32.Klez.gen@mm was found.


Apparently Mr. Dixon is not aware that this is a felony. The source
was easy to track since he didn't even try to use an alias for his
email!

Is anyone else being harrassed?

Gary
Green '67

  
Re: Old Tricks
Old
  (#3 (permalink))
a_colo_native
 
Posts: n/a
   
Re: Old Tricks - 04-24-2002, 05:06 PM


> Apparently Mr. Dixon is not aware that this is a felony. The
source
> was easy to track since he didn't even try to use an alias for his
> email!


Gary,

You can send an email to his ISP. That will help. I believe I may
have has something too, buty I am not sure it was him. I kept getting
odd things from msu.edu. And soemthing was getting sent out via my
minnow account.

John

  
Re: Old Tricks
Old
  (#4 (permalink))
Michael Echemann
 
Posts: n/a
   
Re: Old Tricks - 04-24-2002, 06:52 PM


I'm getting the same virus but Norton catches it each time. I cannot
identify where it's coming from but it says from the Postmaster.
Mike
----- Original Message -----
From: "morgschulz2000" <fgs111@email.mot.com>
To: <amphicar-lovers@yahoogroups.com>
Sent: Wednesday, April 24, 2002 3:48 PM
Subject: [amphicar-lovers] Old Tricks


> I don't know if others of you are experiencing any of this but our
> old friend Mike Dixon is apparently sending virus laden attachments
> around. I received the below warning from Norton Antivirus this
> morning...
>
> Sender of the infected attachment: dixonheating
> Subject of the message: Hello,japanese lass' sexy pictures
> One or more attachments were deleted.
> Attachment NAME.bat was Deleted for the following reasons:
> Virus W32.Klez.gen@mm was found.
>
>
> Apparently Mr. Dixon is not aware that this is a felony. The source
> was easy to track since he didn't even try to use an alias for his
> email!
>
> Is anyone else being harrassed?
>
> Gary
> Green '67
>
>
>
> THE AMPHICAR-LOVERS LIST
> ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
> Before posting requests for information, please check the List
> Archives:
> http://www.escribe.com/automotive/amphicar/search.html
> For more information about this List and other available services
> visit:
> http://groups.yahoo.com/group/amphicar-lovers/
> To UNsubscribe from this List, just send a blank email to:
> amphicar-lovers-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com
> Any other issues may be addressed to the List owner (Mike Israel) at:
> amphicar770@yahoo.com
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
>

  
Re: Old Tricks
Old
  (#5 (permalink))
Bill Connelly
 
Posts: n/a
   
Re: Old Tricks - 04-24-2002, 08:45 PM


The long ago shunned Mr. Dixon, expelled from this List many months ago for
some ill-examined (frankly, I'd call it "sub-moronic") behavior, is very
likely NOT the source of this W32.Klez worm virus variant, despite what a
return address of an infected message might indicate.

One of the attributes of this annoying bug is that it "spoofs" or pretends
to come from sources other than its actual origin.

For more info on this particular creepy-crawley and its cousins, please see
http://securityresponse.symantec.com...klez.e@mm.html ,
and DO keep those virus scanner updates updated, and NEVER open email
attachments, no matter how beguiling.

~Bilgey~


============
I'm getting the same virus but Norton catches it each time. I cannot
identify where it's coming from but it says from the Postmaster.
Mike

> I don't know if others of you are experiencing any of this but our
> old friend Mike Dixon is apparently sending virus laden attachments
> around. I received the below warning from Norton Antivirus this
> morning...
>
> Sender of the infected attachment: dixonheating
> Subject of the message: Hello,japanese lass' sexy pictures
> One or more attachments were deleted.
> Attachment NAME.bat was Deleted for the following reasons:
> Virus W32.Klez.gen@mm was found.
>
>
> Apparently Mr. Dixon is not aware that this is a felony. The source
> was easy to track since he didn't even try to use an alias for his
> email!
>
> Is anyone else being harrassed?
>
> Gary
> Green '67
>

Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.

  
Re: Old Tricks
Old
  (#6 (permalink))
buoyant3
 
Posts: n/a
   
Re: Old Tricks - 04-24-2002, 08:51 PM


We just had the same postmaster email come thru here and have gotten
rid of it.
Marty & Caryl

--- In amphicar-lovers@y..., "Michael Echemann" wrote:
> I'm getting the same virus but Norton catches it each time. I
cannot
> identify where it's coming from but it says from the Postmaster.
> Mike
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "morgschulz2000"
> To:
> Sent: Wednesday, April 24, 2002 3:48 PM
> Subject: [amphicar-lovers] Old Tricks
>
>
> > I don't know if others of you are experiencing any of this but our
> > old friend Mike Dixon is apparently sending virus laden
attachments
> > around. I received the below warning from Norton Antivirus this
> > morning...
> >
> > Sender of the infected attachment: dixonheating
> > Subject of the message: Hello,japanese lass' sexy pictures
> > One or more attachments were deleted.
> > Attachment NAME.bat was Deleted for the following reasons:
> > Virus W32.Klez.gen@mm was found.
> >
> >
> > Apparently Mr. Dixon is not aware that this is a felony. The
source
> > was easy to track since he didn't even try to use an alias for his
> > email!
> >
> > Is anyone else being harrassed?
> >
> > Gary
> > Green '67
> >
> >
> >
> > THE AMPHICAR-LOVERS LIST
> > ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
> > Before posting requests for information, please check the List
> > Archives:
> > http://www.escribe.com/automotive/amphicar/search.html
> > For more information about this List and other available services
> > visit:
> > http://groups.yahoo.com/group/amphicar-lovers/
> > To UNsubscribe from this List, just send a blank email to:
> > amphicar-lovers-unsubscribe@y...
> > Any other issues may be addressed to the List owner (Mike Israel)
at:
> > amphicar770@y...
> >
> >
> > Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to
http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
> >
> >
> >

  
 



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
SEO by vBSEO 3.1.0